Home » Blog » Business » Necessary steps to be followed to get yourself accredited with SAFe certification

Necessary steps to be followed to get yourself accredited with SAFe certification

by Techies Guardian
Steps to be followed to get yourself accredited with SAFe certification

What is SAFe certification? SAFecertification is also known as the Scaled Agile Framework. It uses a combination of existing and agile principles. When you combine this with a template framework, you will be able to perform large-scale projects with ease. This growth is fuelling the demand for SAFe certification. It is the most widely used agile framework across the globe. They provide a valid, reliable and consistent method of evaluating the SAFe skills and mindset.

So, who should register for the SAFe 4 agile certification courses? Any candidate who is interested in gaining the knowledge required to run a lead agile enterprise by using the Scaled Agile Framework can get himself enrolled in this course. Using the SAFe underlying principles that are derived from lean, systems thinking as well as agile development, the candidate will be able to run the business better. Every candidate needs to attend a 2-day SAFe training course in preparation for the SAFe 4 agile certification exams.

This certification can be taken up by anyone who wishes to work in an enterprise based on lean-agile principles. From team leaders to project managers, anyone can take up this course.

Here are some of the pre-requisites and steps to be followed to get yourself accredited with SAFe certification:

Anyone can attend the 2-day SAFe training. However, there are some pre-requisites which are highly recommended for anyone who’s intending to take the SAFe 4 agile exams:

  1. More than 5 years of experience in software development, testing, business analysis, product or project management: This exam is usually not taken up by people who have just entered the field of business or any other field. Any candidate who has more than 5 years of work experience in any of the mentioned fields can take up the exam. This makes it easier for the candidates to understand the concepts better and relate it to their business.
  2. Experience in Scrum: Another major requirement is for you to have first-hand experience in Scrum project management. This means you need to have a scrum mindset and are willing to use these principles in your organization.

All the candidates can access the exam within the SAFe community platform. The exam will be an online one with only a single browser open and a closed book. There will be no help from outside and it will be a timed exam. Having a multiple-choice question format, you will have 1.5 hours to get 34 out of 45 questions right. If you fail to do so, you will have to pay 50 dollars every time you want to take up the exam.

The SAFe certification will help you run your business or organization in a better way. Star Agile will help you get a better understanding of this course and will be your guiding force. If you need to get a SAFe certification from a trusted source, then you need to go to Star Agile. So, what are you waiting for, step up and get ready to prepare yourself for the future?

You may also like

About Us

Techies Guardian logo

We welcome you to Techies Guardian. Our goal at Techies Guardian is to provide our readers with more information about gadgets, cybersecurity, software, hardware, mobile apps, and new technology trends such as AI, IoT and more.

Feature Posts


Copyright © 2024 All Rights Reserved by Techies Guardian